West Point, Nebraska Government
Email Address: cityclerk@westpointne.gov
West Point is located in northeast Nebraska in Cuming County
Population:  3,364 (2010 census)

The West Point Municipal building, located at 444 South Main, houses the city offices, fire and rescue departments, police station, and city council chambers.

Business hours:  Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm  Phone: (402)372-2466

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 327
West Point, Nebraska 68788

City Council Minutes 10/05/21

City Council Meeting 11/02/21 agenda at the Municipal Building at 5:30 pmand additional item

Limited English Proficiency Plan
Fair Housing Month
Open Meetings Act

Second Class City - Incorporated 1869

City Council Meeting Audio

  City Officials  
Mayor Bruce Schlecht (402)372-2466
City Council

Emma Stokely
Ward 1
  Ryan Penrose
Ward 1
Jerry Hugo Ward 2
Mark Buse
1142 E Grove St
Ward 2

Rusty Smith
101 S Water St
Ward 3

Tom Swenson
Ward 3
Administrator Tom Goulette (402)372-2466
City Clerk Mary Kempf
Treasurer Ralph Luebbert (402)372-2466
Chief of Police Mike Fisher (402)372-2415
Fire Chief Tom Stratman (402)372-3146